New Horizon Institute of Technology and Management logo
Hall Tickets for For FE SEM I Choice Base Second Half Of 2018 Examinations COMPUTER || ELECTRONICS & ELECTRICAL || MECHANICAL || MECHATRONICS ||  CIVIL || No Branch

Examination Notice No 063: Hall Ticket / Examination Admission Card for the Sem I (Choice Based, Rev 2016) Examinations to be held in Second Half December 2018. Click to View Notice

Anti-Ragging Cell

In order to curb the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions ,it is brought to the notice of the Institutions, students and other various stakeholders that ragging is a criminal offence and UGC has framed regulations, on curbing the menace of ragging in higher educational institution, in order to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging. The regulations have been notified vide No. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated 01.07.2009.

In order to ensure its strict compliance, the Anti-Ragging-Committee has been formed at NHITM which is active with its members monitoring strict vigilance at institution campus. Students are informed and made aware about the functioning of this committee and in case of any such harassment either inside or outside the institution premises the students must immediately report to the committee as well as to the competent authority for necessary action.

As per the Supreme Court directives, the students of all the colleges have to fill-up & submit the 'Anti-Ragging Affidavits' at the time of admission as a preventive measure to curb Ragging of any kind in the institution, so that a cordial and learner friendly environment can be maintained. At the time of admission, the students and parents are necessary to submit the affidavit in this regard.

List of the Committee memebers is displayed below:

Sr No Name of the member Post Designation
1 Dr. Prashant D. Deshmukh Principal Head of committee
2 Mr. Satish M. Silaskar Head, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering Member (Faculty)
3 Dr. Mousumi B. James Training and placement coordinator Member (Faculty)
4 Mrs. Kavita Chavan Assistant Professor Member (Faculty)
5 Mr. D. D. Tele Senior Police Inspector, Kasarwadavli Member (Police Administration)
6 Mrs. Poonam Sharma NGO Representative Member (NGO)
7 Mrs. Deepshobha Pillai Manager, Times of India Member (Local Media)
8 Mrs. Rashmi Godbole (Mother of Ms. Aditi Godbole –Student of FE-A) Parent
9 Ms. Aditi Godbole First Year student Member (student)
10 Mr. Om Bellikatti First Year student Member (student)
11 Ms. Suruchi Tiwari Third Year Mechanical Student Member (student)

Latest News