Anti Ragging Cell

In order to curb the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions ,it is brought to the notice of the Institutions, students and other various stakeholders that ragging is a criminal offence and UGC has framed regulations, on curbing the menace of ragging in higher educational institution, in order to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging. The regulations have been notified vide No. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated 01.07.2009.In order to ensure its strict compliance, the Anti-Ragging-Committee has been formed at NHITM which is active with its members monitoring strict vigilance at institution campus. Students are informed and made aware about the functioning of this committee and in case of any such harassment either inside or outside the institution premises the students must immediately report to the committee as well as to the competent authority for necessary action.

As per the Supreme Court directives, the students of all the colleges have to fill-up & submit the ‘Anti-Ragging Affidavits’ at the time of admission as a preventive measure to curb Ragging of any kind in the institution, so that a cordial and learner friendly environment can be maintained. At the time of admission, the students and parents are necessary to submit the affidavit in this regard.

Committee Members

Name of the Members Email Phone
Dr. Prashant D. Deshmukh principal@nhitm.ac.in 9920105212
Satish M. Silaskar satishsilaskar@nhitm.ac.in 9769605164
Dr. Mousumi B. James mousumijames@nhitm.ac.in 9773678944
Kavita Chavan kavitachavan@nhitm.ac.in 8652299671
Karuna Ghegadmal karunaghegadmal@nhitm.ac.in 9326090155
D. D. Tele 022 2597 2040
Trupti Borade trupti2407@gmail.com 9820415374
Deepshobha Pillai deepshobha.pillai@timesgroup.com 9892495759
Rashmi Godbole rashmi25374@gmail.com 9833162144
Aditi Godbole aditigodbole172@nhitm.ac.in 8879833878
Suviksha Panikar suvikshapanikar174@nhitm.ac.in 7045724770
Ashwin Karale ashwinkarale182@nhitm.ac.in 9819394616