NHITM Committees


IQAC was constituted in the academic year 2018 with a view to initiate, plan and supervise different activities which are important to maintain and improve the quality of education imparted, which is well defined in the quality policy of the institution. IQAC has member representatives from the top management, teaching, students and stake holders for getting diversified suggestions for continuous improvement. IQAC is a significant body of the institution which monitors the process of teaching, learning and evaluation. It takes the responsibility of generating and promoting awareness in the institution regarding multi level quality sustenance activities and implementing new ones for attaining excellence.


The objective of IQAC is to ensure quality standards in teaching, learning and evaluation patterns and related activities. IQAC administers various new academic activities to supplement the existing practices. Further, it encourages activities in the co-curricular and extra-curricular spheres.

Functions & Responsibilities

  • Developing ethical work culture in the Institute
  • Improving the academic and administrative performance of the Institution
  • Organizing inter and intra Institutional Workshops, Seminars, Project Exhibition and Research activities
  • Playing as a nodal agency of the institute for coordinating various activities ensuring quality including adoption and dissemination of best methods and practices
  • Ensuring a learner-centric ambience conducive for quality education and for continual improvement
  • Emphasize faculty expertise to adopt the knowledge, technology and innovations for participatory teaching and learning process
  • Inviting suggestions and recommendations from students, parents and stakeholders on quality emphasizing institutional policies & processes
  • Documentation of all the activities leading to quality improvement

Committee Members

Name of the Members Phone
Dr. Prashant D. Deshmukh 9920105212
Sreejit Bhattacharya 9833660049
Dr. Sunil Bobade 9819626684
Megha Gupta 9920694413
Dhanashri Joshi 9920448805
Subodh Sant 9881197994
Dr. A.N. Kemkar 9819150392
Madhukar Wankhede 9820841926
Saloni Rane 7506118704
Dr. Sanjay Sharma 9819401291

Anti Ragging Cell

In order to curb the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions ,it is brought to the notice of the Institutions, students and other various stakeholders that ragging is a criminal offence and UGC has framed regulations, on curbing the menace of ragging in higher educational institution, in order to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging. The regulations have been notified vide No. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated 01.07.2009.In order to ensure its strict compliance, the Anti-Ragging-Committee has been formed at NHITM which is active with its members monitoring strict vigilance at institution campus. Students are informed and made aware about the functioning of this committee and in case of any such harassment either inside or outside the institution premises the students must immediately report to the committee as well as to the competent authority for necessary action.

As per the Supreme Court directives, the students of all the colleges have to fill-up & submit the ‘Anti-Ragging Affidavits’ at the time of admission as a preventive measure to curb Ragging of any kind in the institution, so that a cordial and learner friendly environment can be maintained. At the time of admission, the students and parents are necessary to submit the affidavit in this regard.

Committee Members

Name of the Members Phone
Dr. Prashant D. Deshmukh 9920105212
Satish M. Silaskar 9769605164
Dr. Mousumi B. James 9773678944
Kavita Chavan 8652299671
Karuna Ghegadmal 9326090155
D. D. Tele 022 2597 2040
Trupti Borade 9820415374
Deepshobha Pillai 9892495759
Rashmi Godbole 9833162144
Aditi Godbole 8879833878
Suviksha Panikar 7045724770
Ashwin Karale 9819394616

Greivance Redressal

The Grievance Redressal Committee is established at New Horizon Institute of Technology and Management, Thane as per the AICTE notified regulation for grievance redressal in AICTE technical institution as per the regulation 2012, F.no 37-3/legal112012 dated 25/05/2012. In case of receipt of any complaint the committee will report the matter immediately to the Principal to issue the instructions and to take the further necessary action in the matter.

Committee Members

Name of the Members   Phone
Dr. Sunil Bobade 9819626684
Megha V Gupta 9920694413
Dr. Bhakti A. Gadgil 9833057498
Ganesh Mhatre 9004671275
Shilpa Rao 9867392189
Pravin Alone 9987031780

Internal Complaint Committee

Aims and Objectives of Internal Complaint Committee at NHITM

The objects of the Cell shall be:

(i) To prevent sexual harassment and to promote the general well being of female students, teaching and non-teaching women staff of the Institute.
(ii) To provide appropriate working conditions in respect of work, leisure, health and hygiene to further ensure that there is no hostile environment towards women at work places and that no women employee has reasonable grounds to believe that she is disadvantaged in connection with her employment.
(iii) To provide guidelines for the redressal of grievances related to sexual harassment of female students, teaching and non-teaching women staff of the Institute

Duties of the Cell:

(i) In case of sexual harassment in any of the premises of the Institute, active assistance shall be provided to the complainant by the Institute to pursue the complaint and the safety of the complainant shall also be ensured.
(ii) The Institute shall provide all the necessary assistance for the purpose of ensuring full, effective and speedy implementation of these Directions.
(iii) To conduct the regular meetings of the Cell at least once in every six months and emergent meeting can be conducted as and when required.

Committee Members

Name of the Members Phone numbers
Megha Gupta, 9920694413
Dr. Jayshree Suryavanshi 8080293078
Dr. Vilas Mapare 9545452795
Sandip Vangalwar 9892345898
Sunita Bhatta 9867794908
Rishika Tiwari 9890435605
Ananaya Kattali 7506383025
Abhishek Pathak 8369520091
Trupti Borade 9820415374

SC/ST Committee

Name of the Members Phone Numbers
Dr. Prashant D. Deshmukh 9920105212
Sudhir Banerjee 9920256448
Shrikant Baste 7058228855
Pravin Alone 9820042898
Yogita Chavan 9833604414
Kalpita Sarang 9820469257
Mandar Sarmalkar 9322446986